Pipestone County Commissioners Special Meeting – Feb. 24, 2022

Pipestone County Commissioners Special Meeting

February 24, 2022

The Pipestone County Commissioners met with Chairman Les Nath, Commissioners Dan Wildermuth, Dallas Roskamp, Luke Johnson and County Administrator Steve Ewing. Chairman Les Nath called the special meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

The meeting was turned over to Congresswoman Michelle Fischbach representing the 7th Congressional District of Minnesota. Her report to those attending consisted of comments and discussion on the war in Ukraine, need for increase in electrical transmission lines, electric vehicles, Build Back Better Program, climate change, The Summit Carbon Solutions proposed carbon dioxide pipeline plan, work force housing, market rate housing, stronger rural communities, rural healthcare and other topics brought up by members of the Pipestone City Council.

Representative Fischbach reported that this was her first trip to Pipestone County.

Motion by Wildermuth, seconded by Roskamp to adjourn the special meeting. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Nath, Roskamp. Nays: none. Absent: Hollingsworth. Motion carried.  Meeting adjourned at 2:20 p.m.

Les Nath

Pipestone County Board Chairman


Steven Ewing

County Administrator