Planning continues for city treatment plant

The Pipestone City Council agreed to pay an unbudgeted $13,000 to have an evaluation and report done for a future water treatment plant.The 4-1 decision Councilor Rodger Smidt cast the dissenting vote followed a presentation by Kristopher Swanson, principal engineer with Bolton & Menk, during the council’s Aug. 3 meeting. The city’s regular engineer, Travis Winter with Bolton & Menk, […]

Church Directory for the Week of August 19-27

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, 701 2nd Ave. S.W. on the corner of 2nd Ave. S.W. and Hwy. 30Sundays: 9:30 a.m. Sacrament meeting Sundays, visitors welcome.Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church, Wisconsin Synod, Pastor Paul C. Gunderson, 509 Elk St., Elkton, S.D., 605-542-7601, parsonage 605-542-2231Sundays: 9:30 a.m. Sunday School; 10 a.m. Worship. 2nd & 4th Thursdays: 7:30 p.m. […]

Probate of Will – Jeffrey S. Langswierdt

DISTRICT COURTFIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICTPROBATE DIVISIONCourt File No: 59-PR-15-256NOTICE OF INFORMAL APPOINTMENTOF PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE AND NOTICE TO CREDITORSSTATE OF MINNESOTACOUNTY OF PIPESTONEIn Re: Estate of Jeffrey Scott Langswierdt, also known as Jeffrey S. Langswierdt, Decedent.Notice is given that an Application for Informal Appointment of Personal Representative was filed with the Registrar. The Registrar accepted the application and appointed Dona Langswierdt, whose […]

Cancellation of Contract for Deed – Tony & Christi Pesicka

NOTICE OFCANCELLATIONOF CONTRACTFOR DEEDYOU ARE NOTIFIED:1.Default has occurred in the Contract for Deed (“Contract”) dated October 1, 2014 and recorded on October 6, 2014 as document Number 215201, in the Office of the County Recorder of Pipestone County, Minnesota, in which John O. Blosser, husband and wife, as seller, sold to Tony Pesicka and Christi Pesicka, husband and wife as […]

Pipestone County Commissioners – August 4, 2015 Meeting Minutes

Pipestone County Commissioner MeetingAugust 4, 2015The Pipestone County Commissioners met with Chairman Bruce Kooiman, Commissioners Luke Johnson, Les Nath, Jerry L. Remund and Daniel Wildermuth. County Administrator Sharon Hanson was also present. Chairman Kooiman called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.Motion by Wildermuth, seconded by Nath to approve the agenda. Motion […]